Love at First Sight

10/16/2012

I do not believe in love at first sight.
Except for now and then.
And last week was a now and then sort of week.
Lots of loves at first sight.
Lots of oohs and aahs and photo ops.
I took a whole lotta pictures.

These are some of my favorites.

I’ll be quiet now and hope you fall in love too.

Pigeon Point Lighthouse

Beacon

Silhouette

Sideways Glance

Primary Seats

Bath with a View

Mr. Hearst’s Library

Half Dome

Meadow and Granite

CloudburstΒ 

From Glacier Point

High on a HillΒ 

Mariposa Grove

 

Sunset: Pacific

 

81 thoughts on “Love at First Sight

  1. I am in love with them all, but especially the Bath with a View, and the Mariposa Grove and the Sunset Pacific! Thanks so much for sharing

  2. Oh, wow. The lighthouse is exquisite. What a marvelous day for you – spending it in the love of scenery is a fine way to pass the hours.

  3. Thank you :-). We had spent about an hour taking pictures at the lighthouse and as we drove away I saw that view in the rearview mirror. Made a quick u-turn and took that shot, which is one of my favorites too.

  4. Okay, just arriving. My sweetheart said it’s his turn to cook. After the views all around outside, I walk into that exquisite library. Out to the deckchair for a spell of good literature; then into the bath for an aromatherapy soak and a lingering in nature’s artistry.

    Think I’ll put on my long black velvet chemise.

    Ummm…dinner must be ready. The aromas lure and the candles flicker. Love is in the air.

    • Souldipper–you are amazing. I find lots of writing prompts in my pictures but maybe I should turn them all over to you because I think you’d churn out an entire novel in no time πŸ™‚ Thank you.

  5. Beautiful. I really like the one of the bird, and the silhouetty one above it. Really lovely to reflect on.

  6. I came here to look for my wisdom words from winsomebella, but she has been quiet the last couple of weeks, so I had to go back to see if I had missed some previous posts. So here I am, looking at some gorgeous pictures. All captured with a clear intent and a personal vision that emanates across the interface of the blog. Although I have seen a few of the subject matters before – and even shot them myself – they come to me with new insight and a new visual expression. Love at first sight. My favourite pictures are the one of Pigeon Point Lighthouse and the one of Half Dome.

Leave a Reply

