41 thoughts on “Come Away

    • I think after I posted this I could say no more. Now, a little later, I would echo what you say and will try, in some small way, to remember and recognize more of the goodness and right. Thank you for reminding me to do that 🙂

  1. There are events that make you understand what the word “heartsick” means. This is one of them. I pray for your area, the people, and community.

  2. For the world’s more full of weeping

    than you can understand.

    Unfortunately, millions of children world wide understand this quite well. In Miami for one example kids know what “drive by” means by first grade.

  3. Do you know what I dread on top of the sadness and shock we all feel? I dread the day we have to explain such things to our grandchildren. How do we explain the unexplainable? Thank you for the beautiful picture and poem.

  4. I will never get my head around these acts, whether in Colorado or Rwanda or Syria … whether centuries ago during the Crusades or decades ago in Germany… They are all acts of insanity. Our hearts break each time…

  5. I am not surprised these gentle words and beautiful picture are shared with us by you. Thank you.
    The families, friends, everyone, and anyone connected to the tragedy in Aurora are in my thoughts and prayers. I’m also reminded of those that deal with tragedy in not so ‘newsworthy’ ways.

  6. We share in the hurt for all those affected by the tragedy and those in the community who though perhaps not directly affected through family and friends, nevertheless feel the horror and the sadness.

  7. It’s hard enough to deal with loss of life when there’s an earthquake, a wildfire, a tornado. But this. What happened the other night was the result of someone’s decision. It’s incomprehensible.

    Thank you for this post, Bella. It’s a beautiful response to a hideous event.

Leave a Reply

